Board Members Recognized for Years of Service

Cheryl Burgess and Stacey Derrick, board members for Lexington County School District Three, have been recognized by the South Carolina School Boards Association (SCSBA) for their years of service.

Mrs. Burgess is celebrating 20 years of service on the local school board and Mrs. Derrick is celebrating 10 years of service on the local school board. They were recognized during the January 2022 school board meeting that was held at B-L High School.

Veteran school board members provide vision and valuable leadership for school districts. The SCSBA and local Lexington Three administration are happy to honor Mrs. Burgess and Mrs. Derrick for their long-term dedication to improving student achievement in the B-L community.